Salient – Responsive Portfolio & Blog Theme

Buy This Theme Here-Salient – Responsive Portfolio & Blog Theme

Salient is an ultra responsive, beautiful WordPress theme that is perfect for freelancers, photographers, designers and creative agencies alike. Its stunning design and layout capabilities will give your portfolio pieces the attention they deserve.

 

Salient banner

See What People are Saying

 I’m jumping back on here to say that I LOVE this theme….. but equally important…. I love this author! The kind of care and support that goes into fixing issues and making things better is AMAZING. The way this theme was coded, even down to the changelog! It’s truly amazing and I feel like the author built this from the perspective of the customer, rather than a lazy developer. Thank you ThemeNectar for all of your hard work and dedication. PLEASE keep your themes coming!!!! I LOVE YOUR WORK! – CrucialCounty

 Wow, Can I just say, This is some of the best coding/design work I’ve ever seen. And so well documented! And on top of that the support is top notch! Kudos to you guys ThemeNectar, and thanks for a great theme! – veggie_89

 AMAZING theme with many many options. Highly recommended. Brilliant support. This guy knows his stuff! – Scrollables

 I buy a lot of themes and this is by leaps and bounds the best one I have ever bought. Thank you for making my life easy! – mikehern

 This theme is stunning – it could not be easier to work with (even our client can handle it and that’s saying something!). To any potential buyer you will not be disappointed, the front end looks slick and the back end is incredibly intuitive. Even the big gun authors and market leaders could learn from this one. – charlie4282

 Great theme! I have basically been “working on building my website” for SEVEN years and this theme (and a little extra determination) allowed me to get a site fully up-and-running in 12 hours. I had purchased three other themes over the years and this one was by FAR the easiest to use and populate…Thanks so much for a great theme that is so easy to use! So thrilled to actually have my portfolio site live! – melissawatkins

 This is the most amazing theme. I have purchased a ton over the years and always had a learning curve. Not run into one single pain point. It’s fast, sexy, cutting edge and I’m in love. – ninja21

 Loving the simplicity of the back end, and the speed that everything updates. And you have great customer service here as well! Good luck with your business: rated the theme five stars. – Big_mark

 Thanks so much for the AMAZING support. I know I’m not the brightest when it comes to wordpress so your quick and detailed help is so very much appreciated. Can’t wait to use this beautiful theme as my portfolio for my works! – Vling

 Just a word to thank you one more time for your last WP theme. It’s one of the best themes I have ever seen on themeforest. Also, the support is fantastic. Five stars! – soprint

 Thank you so much! You’ve given me such an amazing experience with your theme. I greatly appreciate it…I’d rate you 10 stars if I could. – bosueke

Theme Features

True power under the hood Shortcodes built with you in mind

 

  • Ultra Responsive Design
  • Retina Ready Design
  • Parallax Home Slider
  • Graphically Intuitive Shortcode Generator
  • Extensive Theme Options
    • Typography Options
    • Color Options
    • Header Options
    • Footer Options
    • Parallax Slider Options
    • Portfolio Options
    • Blog Options
    • Contact Map Options
  • 5 Star Customer Support
  • Unlimited Accent Color Options
  • Valid HTML5 / CSS3
  • WooCommerce Support
  • SEO Optimized
  • Sortable Portfolio
  • Built-in “love” system
  • Custom social sharing buttons
  • 361 Retina ready icons
  • 8 Custom Page Layouts
    • Home – Recent Work
    • Home – Recent Posts
    • Home – Recent Work/Posts
    • Home – Slider Only
    • Portfolio
    • Contact
    • Page w/ Sidebar
    • Page w/ Sidebar Left
  • 4 Stylish Blog Layouts
    • Blog – Standard
    • Blog – Standard Fullwidth
    • Blog – Masonry Sidebar
    • Blog – Masonry Fullwidth
  • 2 Custom Widgets
    • Recent Projects
    • Recent Posts Extra
  • Support for all Post Formats
  • Made with debug mode on
  • Demo Files Included ( XML )
  • Translation-Ready .po/.mo files included
  • Child Theme Ready
  • WordPress 3.6 Ready
  • And Much More! Check out the live preview!

Changelog & Update History

The current version is 1.9: Released on August 26th, 2013.

Click here to view the changelog

23 thoughts on “Salient – Responsive Portfolio & Blog Theme

  1. I saw this post, bookmarked it, and saved it for before bed.
    I read it and enjoyed it. It was a perfect way to end to a stressful
    day. Thank you.

    Then something odd happened. When I fell asleep I had the strangest dream.

    In my dream I was still in bed, reading your blog, when I heard some noise coming fron downstairs.

    Laughter, music, bottles clinking. Like there was a party going on or something.
    When I went downstairs in my sweat pants and a t-shirt there was a bunch of young guys in their early 20s and a bunch of older women in their
    40s, 50s and 60s. Good looking and well dressed.
    It was like a cougar dating website party or something. When they
    saw me the music and frivolity stopped. I felt somewhat embarassed until I realized it was my
    house so I asked who they were and why they were having a party in my living room.

    Then the crowd parted and out walked a frog wearing a
    crown and purple robe, carrying a scepter. Like he was the king
    of the frogs.

    We all stood there for what seemed like a eternity waiting for it to speak …
    and then it finally it opened up its little froggy mouth and …

    Then I woke up.

    Thats it. No more Thai leftover before bed. Unless it wasnt
    the food but your blog that was the cause. Just kidding
    ; )

  2. Hiya very cool web site!! Man .. Beautifful .. Superb .. I
    will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m happy to search out a lot of helpful information right here within the put up, we need develop
    more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

  3. Thank you for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further post thanks once again.

  4. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this
    site. I’m hoping to view the same high-grade content by you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my very own blog now 😉

  5. Heya! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 3gs!
    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your
    posts! Carry on the outstanding work!

  6. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some pics
    to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is great blog.

    A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

  7. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web
    site before but after looking at a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!

  8. I savour, cause I discovered exactly what I was looking for.
    You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man.
    Have a great day. Bye

  9. It’s an amazing post for all the internet users; they will get benefit
    from it I am sure.

  10. I am now not certain the place you’re getting your information, however good topic.
    I must spend some time studying much more or working out more.
    Thanks for great information I used to be searching for this info for my mission.

  11. Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of
    volunteers and starting a new project in a community
    in the same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on.

    You have done a outstanding job!

  12. I’m very pleased to find this web site. I want to to thank you for your time just
    for this fantastic read!! I definitely savored every part
    of it and i also have you book marked to
    see new information on your web site.

  13. It is really a nice and helpful piece of info.
    I am happy that you just shared this helpful information with us.

    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  14. What’s up friends, nice article and nice urging commented here, I am
    genuinely enjoying by these.

  15. This design is incredible! You definitely know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!)
    Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and
    more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  16. I am actually glad to glance at this webpage posts which
    contains lots of helpful data, thanks for ptoviding these information.

  17. I read this paragraph completely regarding the resemblance of latest and earlier technologies, it’s awesome article.

  18. Thank you, I’ve just been searching for info approximately
    this subject for a long time and yours is the greatest I have
    came upon so far. However, what concerning the conclusion?
    Are you positive concerning the supply?

  19. Simply wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your post is simply nice
    and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me
    to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  20. you’re in point of fact a excellent webmaster. The site loading
    speed is incredible. It kind of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick.

    Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have done a
    magnificent task in this matter!

  21. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create
    this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to know where u got this from.
    thanks a lot

  22. I believe this is one of the most significant information
    for me. And i’m happy reading your article. However wanna
    commentary on some general things, The website taste is great, the articles is truly nice :
    D. Good activity, cheers

Leave a Reply

